My name is Pam and I’m a “Junk-a-holic”


imageimageWhile out on the yardsale trail I happened upon this beauty. However, it didn’t look like this when I found it. That’s the best part!!!!
It had fabric glued on top, the drawer pulls didn’t fit, the drawers all had adhesive liner, the whole dresser was purple and the price was right (aka cheap).
Before I started painting I knew I wanted to start with those drawers. I just got a thing about not leaving a drawer naked. It was after I painted the drawers I knew I would go with the black, cuz Lord knows that pink was a statement all it’s own.
This dresser is all man made materials and once I got the glue off I needed to rough up the laquer for paint to adhere to.  I used black spray paint in flat and then topped that off with black chalkboard paint and a little wax finish over top.  At the end of the day and process I gotta say this was a pretty easy fix and temporarily satisfied my need to feed the “junk-a-holic” in me.

Leave a Reply

