Junk in the Trunk (and then some)


imageimage

I love SUMMER!!!!! As I bask in the warmth of the summer sun, I allow myself to breath in full bore the smell of bbq, lavender, sun block and bug repellent.
But the very, very, very best part of summer is YARD SALES, they have an aromatherapy all their own. Oh that sweet smell of summer sweat and the desperation to sell “junk” is addictive. Nothing compares to pulling up to a curb and wanting to jump out the car, long before it’s parked.
This is where I confess I suffer from a severe case of “junk-a-mania”. If I see a curbside freebie, that only feeds my junk addiction. The junkier, the better. The uglier, the more fun the challenge to make a pretty again. I actually consider myself a kind of “plastic surgeon” for the worn and discarded pieces of yesteryear.
Because I have no desire to attend a 12 step program for “junk-a-maniacs”, I have decided to own my need to re-vive, retweek, and emerse myself in the memories of past.
I proudly own the stain under my fingernails and when I wear my paint stained clothing I’m kinda inviting others to give that “your mama dresses you funny” stare.
In fact I have decided to celebrate my “flea bitten/flea market” affliction and sell my trash/treasure in my own little “Junk in the Trunk” (and then some) booth inside a local antique mart.
Summer has just started and already been so good to me and I hope for all you other “junk-a-maniacs” your summer days are filled with curbside freebies, flea markets and barn sales galore.

One thought on “Junk in the Trunk (and then some)

  1. Once again, your play on words and
    thoughtful details of your “junk” addiction brought a great big fat smile to my ❤️

Leave a Reply

