Served Raw, Organic and Loved!!!!!!


ImageI’m writing this (organic style), raw and that ain’t always pretty but it in raw is honesty

My writing this evening is in regards to love. God’s great gift to us, I feel is love (grace, hope, prayer)

At the same time love is SCARY. I for one have had a passive aggressive relationship with love my whole life.

As a child I loved with all my heart my parents, grandparents and siblings. They were my first loves and I adored each

and every one of them. In my mind and heart my grandparents never let me down. My siblings, I let down but they did not me.

My parents I loved so much, that they had no chance in reality to measure up to what i wanted them to be.

Freakin expectations they get me in trouble every single time.

As I’ve aged, it is those expectations I so strongly try to avoid. I have come to the conclusion that expectations are the total contradiction to both the giving and receiving of love.

For me I totally and absolutely believe there are those of us who are love crippled. At the same time I believe those of us who now know, believe and feel the love of Jesus have a total responsiblity to ensure. that all those other crippled souls realize it’s all temporary and that the reality is “love is ongoing through our love of and from God’s Son.

We each have our story to tell. I’ve lived long and hard enough to share, I have not all the answers but i do know it is only through Jesus, for me that now love is no longer so much the passive aggressive thing.  Through Jesus, have the gratitude for a love like none I have but grown into.

Praise God for that!!!!!

Leave a Reply

