Not Just Talking Out My “boro”, TGIF and More


donkymustachmonky

With my feet barely touching the floor, my fingers type away with the kind of zeal that only comes from the end of a hard week of work and a fine glass of wine.

Oh how I’m anticipatin’ un-alarming that no good, dirty rotten alarm clock tonight.
Lord, knows at my age (vintage) I am so grateful to be employed and at the same time, at my age (again, vintage) I am not so grateful that I still have to be employed!!!!

Oh, well I remind myself this evening that is why God made weekends, so we could do all the laundry, clean the house, do the shopping, wash the car, pay the bills and then RELAX.

I remember doing all this when my kids were little. Really, not so much has changed except for the fact that now I’m old enough I kind of smile even when I bitch.

I observe those around me, some still hard at work, some retired and some forced into early retirement.

I remind myself that the grass is never so green as in our own backyard and that each and every one of us has the ability to make it, break it or grab it by the ____
and run with it.

I choose this beautiful Friday evening to get my bitchin out-of-the-way, count my many blessings and then run with each and every one of them into tomorrow.

TGIF, us each and everyone!!!!

2 thoughts on “Not Just Talking Out My “boro”, TGIF and More

Leave a Reply

