Keep The Faith


It’s friday May 25th and I have a moment to breath and praise God! With that is a repost from not too very long ago.

 

 

Purpose filled PRAISE

 
i
 
Rate This

Quantcast

KEEP the FAITH

KEEP the FAITH

Throughout my life I have searched for purpose.  I have asked for some time in my prayers “what is it Father, you want me to do?  What is my purpose?”

The answer has seemed to allude me for many years and there has been times when I have thought I may never know what it is he wants of me.  Keeping the faith through good times and bad has not always been the easiest thing and I have struggled.  But praise God he has blessed me with a faithful little sisylala who has been there to share her faith when I struggle with mine.  It was because of my sisy’s prayers I believe, I came to accept my sweet Jesus.   As I write I think of her and I will eternally be grateful for those prayers.

Today I found my purpose.  Tears of joy flow down my face because God has remained so faithful.  My prayer has been answered and I praise him with all I am.
Today, I no longer wait.
Today, I opened within me my gift.
Today, I accept the answer God has had for me.
Today, I envision the woman grasping with the utmost faith as Jesus made his way through the crowd.
Today, with arms raised and heart full, I PRAISE my sweet Jesus, my Lord and my Savior.
Today and forevermore I PRAISE him.  Through the dark I know he is the one and only light.
One thought on “Keep The Faith

  1. Wow, Pam, this is a beautiful revelation! It is with this faith and gratitude we find the answers HE wants us to aspire to as we spend our time here on Earth. Just knowing His plan is the absolute best plan, even when we don’t have the answers to why are we having this lesson…again! I think we keep having to repeat lessons until we get it right…in HIS eyes. I no longer question why this or that is happening in my life because I have came to trust the HE knows what HE is doing and I always come to the same conclusion…He is always RIGHT and I don’t have to question WHY anymore. Sigh. It’s this “knowing” that brings us true peace in our hearts and in our minds. Now that is called FAITH!

Leave a Reply

