Contradiction vs Faith from Sisy-Fa-La-La-La-La-La!!!!!


Drip,Drop

SisyLaLa has been doing quite of bit of reflection this holiday season and I have a strong need to put pen to paper (or finger to keyboard) and share a few thoughts.
I turned 55 this year and feel like a youngster, one who is old enough and wise enough to take nothing for granted or lightly. I find with each year the only thing I know for sure, is that I don’t know much and neither do alot of others who maybe think they do.
I have always found myself and most others to be contradictions with feet. For a good deal of my life I have been the ying to my own yang (that doesn’t sound too good). Life is so darn complex and ever changing and it seems we always complicate it further with one contradiction after another. Please indulge me with just a few silly examples;

“I’ve heard it said, so it must be true”.
Don’t believe everything you hear

“I saw it with my own two eyes”.
Looks can be deceiving

“Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me”.
The tongue is sharper than the sword

I’m hoping you get my drift. Whether it be by circumstance or never ending opinions (and like bottoms, everybody’s got one), change is a constant.

However, I for one find so much comfort in knowing that my faith far outways all change or contradiction. My faith is the gift of love through my sweet Jesus. Faith is Love and that remains as true and constant today as it was yesterday, today and hopefully many more tomorrows.

Wishing you and yours a very MERRY CHRISTMAS
SisyLaLa

2 thoughts on “Contradiction vs Faith from Sisy-Fa-La-La-La-La-La!!!!!

    • Merry Christmas Mica and yes it is a new one – it’s hanging down at Abbeys Floral in Selah
      you gotta check at the store-there are so many wonderful gifts to be found there

Leave a Reply

